banner search whats new site index home

Cobb County Georgia

The Cobb County Courthouse is located at 100 Cherokee Street, Marietta GA 30090; phone: 770-528-1000.

Cobb County, the 81st created in Georgia, was incorporated in 1832 from Cherokee County. It was named for Thomas Willis Cobb who served as a Superior Court Judge and a U.S. Senator. The county seat, Marietta, was named for Cobb's wife.

Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. • Privacy
Copyright © 1997-2019 • The Gombach Group • • 215-295-6555 • 1409