Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Rabun County, Georgia


Rabun County Neighborhoods

Rabun County administrative offices are located at 25 Courthouse Square, Clayton, GA 30525; phone: 706-782-5271.

The first white settlers in the area were members of the John Dillard family, who came for a land grant awarded for John's service in the Revolutionary War. Rabun was established in 1819 as Georgia's 47th county. It is named for William Rabun [1771-1819], who served from 1817 to 1819 as Georgia's 11th governor.

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer