Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Gallatin County, Kentucky


Gallatin County administrative offices are located at 200 Washington Street, Warsaw, KY 41095; phone: 859-567-5691.

Gallatin was created in 1798 from parts of Franklin and Shelby counties. The county is named for Albert Gallatin [1761-1849]. Gallatin served as U.S. Treasury Secretary from 1801-1814.

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer