Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Simpson County, Kentucky


Simpson County Courthouse is located at 101 North Court Street, Franklin, KY 42134; phone: 270-586-4241.

Simpson County was created in 1819 from parts of Allen, Logan and Warren counties. It was the sixty-third county developed in the state and retains its original boundaries. The county is named for Captain John Simpson who died in the Michigan Battle of River Raisin, in the War of 1812.

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer