Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Gage County, Nebraska


Gage County administrative offices are located at 612 Grant Street, Beatrice NE 68310; phone: 402-223-1344.

The Gage County Historical Society and Museum are located at 101 North 2nd Street, Beatrice NE 68310; phone: 402-228-1679.

Gage is one of 19 original counties created by first legislative assembly of Nebraska Territory in 1855. It was named to honor the Reverend William D. Gage, a Methodist clergyman who was, at the time, serving as chaplain for both houses of the legislative assembly. William D. Gage, John B. Robinson and I. L. Gibbs were appointed as the first commissioners.

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer