Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Portage County, Ohio


Portage County Neighborhoods

Portage County administrative offices are located at 449 South Meridian Street, Ravenna, OH 44266; phone: 330-297-3644.

Portage County was established in 1807 from Trumbull County. The first elected county commissioners were Abel Sabin, Joel Gaylord and Lewis Day. The county is named for an old Indian Portage Path between the Cuyahoga and Tuscawarus Rivers.

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer