Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Clinton County, Indiana


Clinton County administrative offices are located at 125 Courthouse Square, Frankfort, IN 46041; phone: 765-659-6309.

Clinton County was established in 1930. The first meeting to elect officers was held at the house of Matthew Bunnell on May 3rd of that year. Elected officers were: William Douglas, probate judge; Samuel Maxwell, clerk; Beal Dorsey, recorder; John Pence, treasurer; Solomon Young, sheriff; I.D. Armstrong, surveyor; and John Douglas, Joseph Hill & Mordecai McKinsey, commissioners. [1]

  1. History of Clinton County, Indiana, 1886, Inter-State Publishing Company, Chicago.


Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer