Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Dearborn County, Indiana


Dearborn County administrative offices are located at 215-B West High Street, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025; phone: 812-537-1040.

Created in 1803, Dearborn County is named for General Henry Dearborn who, at the time, was serving as President Thomas Jefferson's Secretary of War. [1]

  1. County of Dearborn, Indiana, County History, www.dearborncounty.org, accessed March, 2015.


Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer