Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search


Louisville City, Jefferson County, KY

Thornhill is a Jefferson County "Sattelite City." [‡]

Access to the Thornhill neighborhood is from Brownsboro Road (Route 22) onto Thornhill Road.

‡ Thornhill is one of 83 incorporated taxing jurisdictions comprised of about 60,000 properties within Jefferson County, Kentucky. These municipalities are separate cities within the larger metropolitan city limits of Louisville. These 2nd class through 6th class municipalities have their own governments with elected officials and councils. "Satellite Cities" provide many government services and expanded amenities to citizens such as dedicated police and fire services, sanitary and recycling services, and parks. Citizens that reside in a satellite city may have a separate tax bill or an additional tax rate applied to their tax bill to pay for these services.

Street Names
Branning Road • Chadford Way • Donleigh Court • Stoneleigh Court • Thornhill Road