Steele County, Minnesota

HomeWhats NewSite IndexContactSearch

Steele County administrative offices are located at 630 Florence Ave, Owatonna, MN 55060.
Phone: 507-444-7400.


Steele County, Minnesota, was established 1855 from what was part of the urrent Waseca County. Re-organization in 1856 established the current county boundaries.

Steele County is located in the south-eastern part of Minnesota. It has 432 square miles, is 24 miles long and 18 miles wide. It is one of the 87 counties located in the State.

The county seat is the City of Owatonna. There are three additional cities that are part of this county; Blooming Prairie, Ellendale and Medford. Along with the cities, there are thirteen more rural area townships.


HomeWhats NewSite IndexContact
PrivacyDisclaimer • © 1997-2004, The Gombach Group