Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Dobson Town

Surry County, North Carolina

Dobson Town Hall is located at 307 North Main Street, Dobson, NC 27107.
Phone: 336‑356‑8962.


In 1853 Yadkin County was taken from Surry at which time Dobson (founded in 1850) replaced Rockford as the county seat. The town is named for William Polk Dobson [1793-1846], a North Carolina state senator and first cousin of President James Polk. Dobson was incorporated in 1891.