Historic 18th Century Village: The Danboro Post Office (18916) continues operation as a non-delivery facility.
Prior to the American Revolution, Danboro was known as Clover Hill due to the abundance of red clover grown throughout farms in the area. Later, in a testament to himself, Daniel Thomas named it Danville. Thomas was an early settler and held various county posts between 1794 and 1811, including coroner and sheriff.
Samuel Nicholas owned both a stageline and the Danville Inn, operating it as a stagecoach stopover. Another name change in 1834 found the village known as Danborough. A post office wasn't established until more than three decades later (1870). Cornelius Sellers was the first Danborough postmaster. The name was subsequently shortened to its present spelling. 
Danboro-Point Pleasant Pike • Old Easton Road