Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Lincoln County, Tennessee


Lincoln County Neighborhoods

The Lincoln County Courthouse is located at 112 Main Avenue South, Fayetteville, TN 37334; phone: 931-433-3045.

Lincoln County was established in 1809 from part of Bedford County, originally part of land occupied by Cherokee and Chickasaw Indian tribes. It is named for General Benjamin Lincoln [1733-1810] a Revolutionary War General who served as the first U.S. Secretary of War from 1781-1783.

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer