Shelby County, Tennessee

Home | Whats New | Site Index | Contact


Shelby County Neighborhoods

Shelby County administrative offices are located at 160 North Main Street, Memphis, TN 38103; phone: 901-545-5000.

Shelby County was created May 1, 1820. It originally included what are now Fayette and Tipton Counties. It was named for Isaac Shelby [1750-1826] who served as Kentucky's first (and fifth) governor.


Home | Whats New | Site Index | Contact
Privacy | Disclaimer

Copyright © 1997-2024, The Gombach Group