Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Jefferson County, Texas


The Jefferson County Courthouse is located at 1149 Pearl Street, Beaumont, TX 77701; phone: 409-835-8400.

Jefferson County was organized in 1836 by the First Congress of the Republic of Texas. Beaumont was designated the county seat in 1837. The county's earliest setters were primarily cattle ranchers.


Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer