Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Teton County, Wyoming

Teton County administrative offices are located at 200 South Willow Street, Jackson, WY 83001. Phone: 307-732-8200.


Located in northwest Wyoming, Teton County was formed from part of Lincoln County in 1921. The federal government owns 97 percent of the land, including two national parks — Yellowstone and Grand Teton. The region is mountainous and geologically active; there are numerous small earthquakes, most of which are not felt by residents. [www.wyohistory.org]


Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer