Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

DuPage County, Illinois


DuPage County Neighborhoods

DuPage County Courthouse is located at 505 North County Farm Road, Wheaton IL 60187; phone: 630-682-7467.

The first permanent settlement in DuPage county was made by Stephen J. Scott (of Maryland) about 1830.

The county was formed February 9, 1839.

The county is purported to have been named for the DuPage River, which, in turn, derived its name from an early French trapper and trader in the region.

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer