Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Washington County, Mississippi


The Washington County Courthouse is located at 900 Washington Avenue, Greenville, MS 38701; phone: 662-378-8355.

Washington County was created in 1827. As the State's 22nd organized county, it was formed from parts of Warren and Yazoo counties. It was named for General and President George Washington. The county borders the eastern bank of the Mississippi in the north western part of the State, across from Arkansas. [Washington County Board of Supervisors, www.washingtoncountyms.us, accessed October, 2013]

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer