Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Jefferson County, Nebraska


The Jefferson County Courthouse is located at 411 4th Street, Fairbury, NE 68352; phone: 402-729-6807.

Jefferson County [1], which measures 576 square miles, is surrounded by the Nebraska counties of Saline to the north, Gage to the east, and Thayer to the west, as well as Washington County, Kansas to the south. The Sixth Principal Meridian serves as the western boundary for Jefferson County. The Little Blue River cuts through the southwest one-third of the county. Fairbury is the largest community and governmental seat of the county. The county also includes eleven other communities: Daykin, Diller, Endicott, Gladstone, Harbine, Jansen, Plymouth, Powell, Reynolds, Steele City, and Thompson.

  1. Mississippi Valley Archaeology Center for Nebraska State Historical Society, State Historic Preservation Office, Nebraska Historic Buildings Survey: Reconnaissance Survey Final Report of Jefferson County, Nebraska, 1997, www.nebraska.org, accessed October, 2015.

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer