East Rutherford Borough

Bergen County, New Jersey

Home | Whats New | Site Index | Contact | Search

East Rutherford Borough Hall is located at 1 Everett Place, East Rutherford, NJ 07073.
Phone: 201‑933‑3444.

That portion of the old township of Union, known as East Rutherford was incorporated under the name "Boiling Springs Township." The township was dissolved in 1893, being replaced by the Borough of East Rutherford. The first election of borough officers took place in 1894 with Theodore G. Hoster serving as mayor. A Methodist church was built in East Rutherford in 1898 with the Reverend Mr. Hubach serving as its first pastor. [1]

  1. J. M. Van Valen, History of Bergen County, New Jersey, New Jersey Publishing and Engraving Company, New York, 1900.

Nearby Towns: Bogota Boro • Carlstadt Boro • Clifton City • Fairview Borough • Hackensack City • Maywood Boro • Newark City • Nutley Twp • Passaic City • Paterson City • Ridgefield Park Vlg • Rutherford Boro • Wallington Boro • Weehawken Twp • West New York Town •

Home | Whats New | Site Index | Contact
Privacy | Disclaimer

Copyright © 1997-2024, The Gombach Group