Muskingum County, Ohio

Home | Whats New | Site Index | Contact | Search

Muskingum County Neighborhoods

Muskingum County administrative offices are located at 401 Main Street, Zanesville, OH 43701; 740-455-7100.

Charles Brendel House


The county was created in 1804. Zanesville, the county seat, became the State Capital due to some political maneuverings in 1810. After 2 years, the Capital was returned to Chillicothe (Ross County) and in 1816 moved permanently to Columbus (Franklin County).


Home | Whats New | Site Index | Contact
Privacy | Disclaimer

Copyright © 1997-2024, The Gombach Group