Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

St Clair County, Alabama

Ashville City and Pell City are co‑seats of government for St. Clair County. This is the only county in Alabama to have 2 county seats.

St Clair County Neighborhoods


The St. Clair County commission maintains offices in both cities: 165 5th Avenue, Ashville, AL 35953 (phone 205-594-2100)and 1815 Cogswell Avenue, Pell City, AL 35125 (phone 205-338-9449).

Established in 1818, the county was named for Pennsylvania's General Arthur St. Clair, a hero who served during the Revolutionary War. [www.archives.state.al.us, accessed June, 2011.]

Home   Whats New   Site Index
LivingPlaces.com © 1997‑2023
Search   Contact   Privacy   Disclaimer