Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

La Crosse County, Wisconsin


La Crosse County Neighborhoods

La Crosse County administrative offices are located at 400 4th Street North, La Crosse, WI 54601; phone: 608-785-9700.

La Crosse County was created in 1851 from part of Crawford County. Several divisions followed reducing the size of the original county to its present boundaries in 1857. The first settler to put down roots, in what would become La Crosse County, may have been H. B. Coons, who may have come here as early as 1836.