Home | Whats New | Site Index | Search

Sussex County, New Jersey

Sussex County administrative offices are located at 1 Spring Street, Newton NJ 07860; phone: 973‑579‑0250.


Sussex County is located in northwestern New Jersey. The county is bordered to the west by the Delaware River and Pennsylvania; to the north by Orange County, New York; to the east and southeast by Passaic and Morris Counties, respectively; and to the southwest by Warren County. Sussex County is approximately 336,000 acres, or 525 square miles, in area.

Sussex County together with Pike County, PA and Orange County, NY forms what is referred to as the Minisink Valley Region.